Study of Physics is essential to any engineering program. In fact one may say that most of the engineering is but an application of Physics. Keeping this in view the Department of Physics was established in the year 1996.
There are two labs under the department viz. General lab & Optics lab. The department caters to the first year students of various engineering branches. Department is headed by Dr. Avadhesh Sharma having more than eight years of experience. Mr. N. Nitin Nair is another faculty in the department. He is currently pursuing PhD and has almost ten years of experience. Mr. Sanjeev Nigam is the TA in the department. He holds BSc degree in Physics and ITI in RTV, Electronics and is working with department since year 2002.